John Prine's Americana Bundle

Sale price $ 38.50 Regular price $ 50.00

John Prine won the 2017 Artist of the Year Award from the Americana Music Association. None of this could have been done without you folks, so we want to offer you something special. You'll receive the new John Prine songbook: Beyond Words and a copy of a newly released live album (on CD) from 1978! 

Oh Boy Records is proud to present John Prine Beyond Words, a songbook by John Prine. In his first official book, Prine curates a selection of his favorites songs, photographs and stories from his catalog. The new book includes:

  • Over 100 photographs from John Prine's personal collection
  • Copies of hand-written lyrics showing how the songs evolved
  • Notes from John about the songs and photographs
  • Lyrics and guitar chords for over 60 classic John Prine songs

"He did a better job of holding up the mirror of art to the '60s and '70s than any of our official literary poets." - Ted Kooser, US Poet Laureate 

"He just has a unique ability to haiku it - it's deceptively insightful. It's at once playing on words and imagery, but expressing something deeper in such a succinct way, in such an exceptional way." Bonnie Raitt

*The Second Edition of Beyond Words was printed right here in the USA!

Tracks on September 78. Recorded at Park West in Chicago - Fall of 1978

1. Often is a Word I Seldom
2. Angel From Montgomery
3. Crooked Piece of Time
4. I Had a Dream
5. Try To Find Another Man
6. Pretty Good
7. Iron Ore Betty
8. Please Don't Bury Me
9. Treat Me Nice
10. Sweet Revenge